K-12 Teaching and Learning From the UNC School of Education

LEARN NC was a program of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill School of Education from 1997 – 2013. It provided lesson plans, professional development, and innovative web resources to support teachers, build community, and improve K-12 education in North Carolina. Learn NC is no longer supported by the School of Education – this is a historical archive of their website.

LEARN NC has a coordinator in each of North Carolina's 115 school systems who spreads the word about our programs and resources, conducts professional development that integrates our resources, and helps us better understand the needs of teachers in his or her system. We also have coordinators for some groups of private schools and the state's charter schools. Use the mail link to contact your local coordinator through this website.

If your system is not listed below, the coordinator position is temporarily vacant. For more information about the position, please see the LEARN NC local coordinator job description.

Alamance-Burlington SchoolsHolly Duboissend email
Alexander County SchoolsJennifer Hefnersend email
Alleghany County SchoolsCindy Pricesend email
Anson County SchoolsFrances Williamsonsend email
Ashe County SchoolsAmy Walkersend email
Asheboro City SchoolsMarty Williamssend email
Asheville City SchoolsMartha Hayessend email
Asheville City SchoolsLois Clementsend email
Avery County SchoolsKeith Eadessend email
Beaufort County SchoolsCynthia Browersend email
Bertie County SchoolsTawannah Allensend email
Bladen County SchoolsTerri Hawleysend email
Bladen County SchoolsAnn Kinlawsend email
Brunswick County SchoolsTina Childsend email
Buncombe County SchoolsJane Milnersend email
Burke County SchoolsAngela Bradshawsend email
Cabarrus County SchoolsJennifer Jenkinssend email
Caldwell County SchoolsKathy Lydaysend email
Camden County SchoolsJoe Passantesend email
Camp LejeuneJeanne LaVanasend email
Carteret County SchoolsJanet McLendonsend email
Caswell County SchoolsDavid Usechesend email
Catawba County SchoolsJudith Raysend email
Catholic Diocese/CharlotteMike Crovisend email
Catholic Diocese/RaleighSusan Goethalssend email
Chapel Hill-Carrboro City SchoolsKatherine Eversonsend email
Charlotte-Mecklenburg SchoolsCindee Matsonsend email
Charter SchoolsMary Ann Bardensend email
Chatham County SchoolsBunnie Brewersend email
Cherokee County SchoolsJodi Alversonsend email
Clay County SchoolsTurner Guidrysend email
Cleveland County SchoolsCheryl Lutzsend email
Clinton City SchoolsNancy Dillmansend email
Columbus County SchoolsFaith Bekingsend email
Craven County SchoolsChris Thorntonsend email
Cumberland County SchoolsCathy Buncesend email
Currituck County SchoolsPaul O'Briantsend email
Dare County SchoolsCathy Evanoffsend email
Davidson County SchoolsChristine Huntsend email
Davie County SchoolsDonna McNeilsend email
Department of Health and Human ServicesBrad Petersonsend email
Duplin County SchoolsJessica Loftonsend email
Durham County SchoolsMary Gray Leonardsend email
Edenton-Chowan County SchoolsCindy Phthisicsend email
Edgecombe County SchoolsJenifer Marquissend email
Elizabeth City-Pasquotank County SchoolsKeisha Dobiesend email
Elkin City SchoolsJackie St. Louissend email
Franklin County SchoolsSondra Ayscuesend email
Gaston County SchoolsDebbie Coresend email
Gates County SchoolsJanice Askewsend email
Graham County SchoolsSharon Edwardssend email
Granville County SchoolsAngela Cogdillsend email
Greene County SchoolsGlenn Smithsend email
Guilford County SchoolsPat Abondolosend email
Halifax County SchoolsStacy Leesend email
Harnett County SchoolsBeth Blanchardsend email
Haywood County Schools Kim Guffysend email
Henderson County SchoolsAmber W. McMillansend email
Hertford County SchoolsNatasha Normansend email
Hickory City SchoolsDonna Murraysend email
Hoke County SchoolsJason B. Atkinsonsend email
Hyde County SchoolsLaurie Hodgessend email
Iredell-Statesville SchoolsBarb Thorsonsend email
Jackson County SchoolsSteve Jonessend email
Johnston County SchoolsDiana Freemansend email
Kannapolis City SchoolsAmy Archersend email
Lee County SchoolsCindy Johnsonsend email
Lenoir County Schools Vacant Position
Lexington City SchoolsPatti Krohsend email
Lincoln County SchoolsTerry McLeansend email
Macon County SchoolsNancy Cantrellsend email
Madison CountyCaroline Davissend email
Martin County SchoolsJanet Clark Smithsend email
McDowell County SchoolsMike Murraysend email
Mitchell County SchoolsMorgen Houchardsend email
Montgomery County SchoolsJanice Harlesssend email
Mooresville City SchoolsCynthia Sartainsend email
Mount Airy City SchoolsStephanie Hutchinsonsend email
Nash-Rocky Mount SchoolsJim Albrightsend email
New Hanover County SchoolsBob Maxeysend email
Newton-Conover SchoolsNha Nou Yangsend email
North Carolina Virtual Public SchoolEllen Mintersend email
Northampton County SchoolsRhonda Mosessend email
Onslow County SchoolsJudy Copelandsend email
Orange County SchoolsRyan Millersend email
Pamlico County SchoolsJenita Shepardsend email
Pender County SchoolsRachel Manningsend email
Perquimans County SchoolsVictor Euresend email
Person County SchoolsDebbie Smithsend email
Pitt County SchoolsTim Decresiesend email
Polk County SchoolsDave Scherpingsend email
Randolph County SchoolsNan Yorksend email
Richmond County SchoolsMichael Williamssend email
Roanoke Rapids City SchoolsAnn Phillipssend email
Robeson County SchoolsPeggy Hestersend email
Rockingham County SchoolsMerea Bridgessend email
Rowan-Salisbury SchoolsBarbara Moosesend email
Rutherford CountySonja Smithsend email
Sampson County SchoolsMary Lynn Warrensend email
Stanly County SchoolsNancy Hatleysend email
Stokes County SchoolsSarah Woodsend email
Surry County SchoolsKathy Whitesend email
Swain County SchoolsKaren Sanfordsend email
Thomasville City SchoolsVacantsend email
Transylvania County SchoolsCarrie Kirbysend email
Tyrrell County SchoolsVacant2 Positionsend email
Union County SchoolsPam Jacksend email
Vance County SchoolsTrixie Brookssend email
Wake County SchoolsPatsy Hestersend email
Warren County SchoolsDr. Linda Masonsend email
Washington County SchoolsJohn D. Farrelly send email
Watauga County SchoolsMeredith Jonessend email
Wayne County SchoolsMary Dalysend email
Weldon City SchoolsAlicianiah Hosseinsend email
Whiteville City SchoolsAnthony Martinsend email
Wilkes County SchoolsRobin Rhodessend email
Wilson County SchoolsLynette Moodysend email
Winston Salem-Forsyth SchoolsCydney Congersend email
Yadkin County SchoolsSara McCallsend email
Yancey County SchoolsKay Ballsend email